JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brenda P.

Nanny in Akron, OH 44312.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Akron, OH

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Brenda’s Bio

I adore children and love to help them learn and grow. I dont believe in sitting a child in front of a tv, my nannyettes spend time learning abcs, numbers, writing, reading, shapes etc. I like to take them to the park, for walks, play games, to the library, and swimming. I also believe in children learning basic chores, picking up their toys, rooms etc. Most children enjoy helping with  chores, i make it a game. My last children loved to help with laundry, they learned to sort the clothes, and they put away their own clothes. I always fix healthy meals, not a big fan of sugar ! I also take care of general housekeeping, keeping the kitchen clean, vacumning, childrens rooms or whatever needs done. I want to be the nanny that my nannyettes remember when they grow up !  With 13 grandkids ranging in ages from 6-19 yrs old. I have experience with any age !

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Brenda P.
Brenda P.
Akron, OH 44312
59

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now