Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Akron, OH 44333

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Kate! I am a student studying Neuroscience at The Ohio State University, and I am looking for a babysitting job while I take some time off school. I am currently in the Fairlawn area. I absolutely love kids! I have 7 years of experience babysitting for multiple different families with children ranging from 2 weeks-14 years old. I have also had experience as a live-in nanny looking after a 3 month old. I also have experience cooking for multiple different dietary restrictions, and I am also qualified in First Aid/CPR. I will also do light housework. I have my own car, and I’m comfortable with pets (I’m a dog lover!). I’m also free for evenings if you ever need a date night sitter! As for a little bit about me, I love everything outdoors and being active. I also enjoy hanging out with friends, cooking up Read more new recipes, and getting creative with arts/crafts. I love teaching and have been a tutor for 4 years from grade school to college levels. I’ve always loved watching little ones and I’m a very hands on babysitter—I’m always interacting with the children I babysit. Lastly, I am big on family!! I am outgoing, compassionate, and responsible, and I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/27/2018
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Neuroscience

Attended Ohio State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now