Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Akron, OH 44312

Meet Ellie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been drawn to children and education for as long as I can remember. I earned a B. A. in Communication Sciences and Disorders from the College of Wooster. I also hold an elementary school teaching license in Ohio and Illinois. I have been a classroom teacher (Kindergarten and 2nd grade) for two years and am currently a substitute teacher in the Akron area. I am looking for part-time (two to three days a week) childcare opportunities. I have also been a full-time summer nanny for local families with children aging from infants to preteens. In these positions, I helped with light house keeping, meal prep, and organization. With my teaching background, I also offered individualized tutoring plans for the children. I encouraged the kids I nannied for to step away from screens and to participate in creative and active experiences. I enjoyed getting them out of the house Read more and using community resources (zoo, library, museums, etc.) to both educate and enrich! If you would like to read more about my professional development as an educator, including an up-to-date resumé, the link to my E-Portfolio is:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Ellie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome


Education / Communications

Graduated The College of Wooster 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ellie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now