JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan S.

Nanny in Akron, OH 44310.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Akron, OH

  • Age 59
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $6-$8 per hour

Megan’s Bio

i am currently employed as a part-time teacher/tutor by Akron Public Schools; I am in my14th year with them. I have a wealth of experience with children from preschool-age to teens. I have been a sitter, preschool teacher, assistant teacher in a program for children with severe behavioral/emotional problems, Sunday School Teacher, Summer School Teacher, Music Games Leader at a Music Day camp, assistant leader/song leader in Camp Fire Girls, assistant leader in 4-H (small projects), and have raised two wonderful girls, now 28 years and 22 years.
I am patient, warm, and have a good sense of humor. I am attentive while allowing self-expression and exploration of a child's world.
I am seeking a summer position only. I can begin when school ends on June 7, 2013. I would need to be available for my school year position again on or around August 23, 2013.
I will begin seeking summer employment during the month of March. I would very much like to begin meeting with interested families at that time so that both parties will be comfortable with the arrangements when summer begins.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kathy R. is a reference for Megan S. Relationship: Friend
Randy W. is a reference for Megan S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Megan S.
Megan S.
Akron, OH 44310

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $6-$8 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now