JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamie S.

Nanny in Akron, OH 44319.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Akron, OH

  • Age 29
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Jamie’s Bio

Hello, My name is Jamie Bauer. I live in Green with my husband and our Beagle. I am currently a Dental Assistant Monday-Thursday but am looking for a little extra income on Fridays or date nights.
I am family oriented and understand the value of family ties. I enjoy keeping kids entertained by doing all sorts of activities and introducing them to some of my personal hobbies. In my spare time I enjoy being active, learning new things, reading, and playing board games. Some of my superior qualities include being dependable, trustworthy, positive attitude, loving, and having a great deal of patience.
I was previously a nanny for 5 years for a family with 2 children. Before that, I nannied for 2 other families for a total of approximately  9 years. I am willing to give out references upon requests.  While watching all children I like to focus on teaching through fun activities and establishing a personal bond with each child that I care for. I would love the opportunity to continue further discussions about this position. Anything else you would like to know please feel free to call me at 260-414-0072 or email at jamie.lynn111@yahoo.com.
Sincerely, Jamie

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/8/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/7/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Tonya J. is a reference for Jamie S.
Tonya J. is a reference for Jamie S.
Jump to Top
Jamie S.
Jamie S.
Akron, OH 44319
29

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now