JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emma B. - Amherst Nanny

Basic Background Check

Emma B. Nanny in Amherst, OH 44001. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Amherst, OH

  • Age 57
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Wonderful Nanny

Emma has been our Nanny for a year. She took great care of our two boys (newborn and toddler) and managed our ...

- Federico S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$12 per hour

Emma’s Bio

Hello!
Let me introduce myself. I'm a mother to 4 grown children and 7 + grandchildren (ages infant to 12). I've lived in Amherst since 1993 with my husband of 36 years. After 13 years of sales in various fields, I decided to help care for my (then younger) grandchildren. This eventually led to caring for other families in northeast Ohio.
I specialize in newborn and multiples care through the first two years, and am especially good with large families. I've been with six different families as of 2008, 17 children in all. Yes, it's been VERY rewarding!!
**************************
Currently, I help an Avon family with 3 children on a part time basis. Because of this, I'm only available Tuesdays and Thursdays from early morning to 2:30 pm.
**************************
I can provide several references, background check, proof of insurance, good driving record, and letter of recommendation. As I've worked in the suburbs for the past 21 years, I'm very familiar with all the area has to offer young families.
Trips to the local parks, zoo, museums and nature centers are something I look forward to with every family. I love to share my passion for music, art and nature with every child. (I drive a larger SUV than holds up to 8!)

If you are searching for a loving caregiver for your infant/toddler or school aged children please contact me so we may discuss

Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to meeting you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Wonderful Nanny

Emma has been our Nanny for a year. She took great care of our two boys (newborn and toddler) and managed our household with love for detail. Her routine with the kids included children’s basic needs such as bathing, dressing, getting the kids ready for school, preparing meals, researching and planning of activities with educational value. Emma is a highly responsible caregiver with a positive attitude and just the right mix of authority and affection. She has a calm, gentle and nurturing personality. We always felt 100% safe when leaving our boys and a little dog with her. Her love for music inspired our boys and she kept them busy with educational and fun activities. Emma is an organization talent who quickly adapts to new situations. She worked long hours with early starts and never missed a day.

- Federico S.

Provider's Response

Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to help your family. It is with sadness that I move on but I'm happy that I was able to touch your children's lives in a positive way!,

References

Jackie P. is a reference for Emma B. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy C. is a reference for Emma B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top