JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Nanny in Ashville, OH 43103

Meet Sue

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started working in Special Events childcare at my church, in Brandon, Fla. I was with 3 year Olds, and loved it! I also worked with newborns and infants. I loved rocking and cuddling them!! I did Vacation Bible School and we had 13!!!!!! 3 year Olds! I took certification classes, had cards printed, and handed them out to the parents. It snowballed!!!! I started with one family who had a 5 year old daughter. Then, they adopted 3 siblings..... All under age 3!!!! I was more of a "mother's helper" at that point. Childcare, meals, laundry. When they no longer required help, the family referred me to friends. I was with the second family for 2 years, and 2 moves!!!! The 2 boys were almost 2, and almost 4, when I started with them. We are still in touch. I am considered family. I am certified in Infant/ child Read more CPR and First Aid. I also have experience with Diabetes / insulin.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Sue doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Sue's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now