JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alison C. - Athens Nanny

Alison C. Nanny in Athens, OH 45701. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Athens, OH

  • Age 23
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $200-$700 per week

Alison’s Bio

My past experiences would include student teaching as well as observations in grades 6-12 classrooms for the last 4 years. I am a graduate of Ohio University, with a bachelor's degree in 7-12 Education. Having younger siblings myself, I enjoy spending time learning and interacting with children of all ages. I have held numerous part-time babysitting positions for a wide range of ages from newborn to 13 years old over the years. I am CPR and First Aid certified through the American Red Cross, as well as trained for active public shooters and other threats of danger, and therefore would be a very safe and pleasant person to be around your loved ones. Not only do I enjoy having fun and spending time with children, but I also try to create useful learning experiences, daily. Don't hesitate to ask for additional info!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/26/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top