JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Krista L.

Nanny in Avon, OH 44011.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Active Branch of Service: Coast Guard

    Military Active Branch of Service: Coast Guard

Avon, OH

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Krista’s Bio

Hello!
  My name is Krista. I'm the oldest of 4 children and have been taking care of children for families since I was 10 years old and I LOVE IT! Growing up, I did a great deal of work in the church caring for children ages 1month-14 years of age.
 Once I get to know the family, I am available for overnight care-- I once cared for a foster family (7 children ages 2months- 15years old); I've done it... but I wouldn't recommend it for everyone. 
 Depending on the ages of the children, time, and what you want as a parent, I will bring arts and crafts, movies, or food recipes to make with the children. 
 I know leaving your children alone with anyone is difficult decision, but know they will be well taken care of with me. The only thing I request is that some light paperwork be filled out prior to leaving the children in my care. (This will include emergency contact information, where you will be, insurance information: copy of insuracne card, bed times, special rules, etc.)
 If there's any additional information I can provide, please don't hesitate to ask. Look forward to meeting you!
In His Love,
Krista
Should the time you need not show up in my availability, please ask as my class schedule changes.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/11/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

References

Maria R. is a reference for Krista L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jill R. is a reference for Krista L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Krista L.
Krista L.
Avon, OH 44011
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now