JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Bay Village, OH 44140

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always loved children and been good at connecting, caring, and entertaining them. I'm very responsible and always put safety first. A child's health and happiness are always priorities when I'm watching them, and it's important to me that I interact with the children I babysit or nanny for and that we play and have fun. I've studied psychology and am very interested in pursuing a career as a professional clinical counselor specializing in children and adolescents, and in my opinion, positive reinforcement, emotional validation, and a calm and supportive environment are some of the most important aspects of a child's upbringing. I've been babysitting since I was twelve, and for nearly three years, I have nannied and babysat for two children and only stopped consistently watching them because I left for college. This job was so fulfilling and fun for me, I love those kids and still babysit Read more and visit them when I can. I've cared for a twenty-day-old infant, dealt with changing a diaper and potty-training a crying toddler simultaneously, kept the peace between competitive siblings, comforted children who missed their parents, had bad dreams, and so on and so forth. Some nineteen-year-olds excel in academics or athletics or art. I excel at caring for, connecting with, talking to, and understanding kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Mental Illness
    • Tourette Syndrome

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Indiana University Bloomington

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now