JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debra S. Nanny in Beachwood, OH 44122.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Beachwood, OH

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Debra’s Bio

I am a fun loving, patient, creative, teacher and mother of 4. I live in Beachwood, Ohio. My children are 32, second year resident, 28 lives and works in Columbus Ohio with a marketing firm, 26, just earned her masters degree in education and teaches teaches preschool, and 21, a 4 year collegiate varsity athlete, he will graduate from Cornell University in May and will go back next year to get his masters degree in computer science I have been a teacher of young children for more than 30 years. I am a day camp counselor in the summer, I also coach in the JCC swim team and teach private swim lessons to children and adults of all ages and abilities.  I have worked with many children with special needs, I encourage all the children I work with to be independent andI teach them to be creative problem solvers through games, crafts, music and more, a skill that will take them anywhere they want to go.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Heather L. is a reference for Debra S.
Heather L. is a reference for Debra S.
Jump to Top
Debra S.
Debra S.
Beachwood, OH 44122
62

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now