JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie F.

Nanny in Bellefontaine, OH 43311.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Bellefontaine, OH

  • Age 41
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

Julie’s Bio

I am a 38 year old mom of two ( My son is 20 years old and my daughter is 17).  We are very family oriented and active in our local church.  I am an honest, happy, fun loving caregiver who sees myself as an extension of the parent.  I strive to maintain an open line of communication with the parent.  You will find me to be very stable and dependable. I enjoy working with children and watching them grow both physically, mentally and socially.  They are little sponges soaking up information and I love having a part in helping to mold the person they will become. 

Twenty-five years of childcare allows me to bring experience in many different scopes of childcare needs such as: multiples, behaviorally aggressive, autistic, as well as a variety of ages from newborn to age 12.

I enjoy cooking and would love to help my employer out in that area should time and duties allow.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/7/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Nick D. is a reference for Julie F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Julie F.
Julie F.
Bellefontaine, OH 43311
41

years
of age

25

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now