JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine C.

Nanny in Berea, OH 44017.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Berea, OH

  • Age 26
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

Hello! My name is Katie. I am a college student at Cleveland State University, finishing up my Bachelor's degree in Psychology. I hope to continue on to graduate school after I graduate in order to become an Art Therapist and work with kids someday.

I have been working as a nanny for five years now, although I have been in childcare for over 10. I started out with the Red Cross Babysitting course where I became certified and then the following years I worked for a summer camp for pre schoolers and at a rec center's day care.

I left nannying for a year to work at the Goddard School as a preschool teacher, but chose to go back into private in home care, as I like the flexibility that public child care places lack such as being able to go to the park, library, and to do crafts. I am an excellent student and a hard worker. I've been on the Dean's List and received multiple scholarships.

I have several references from families I have worked for to attest to my dependability and punctuality. If you ask me for them I will be happy to provide them, but I don't feel comfortable posting their information online.

I have a clean driving record, my own car, and I do not smoke. Pets are a plus for me too!

I am looking for something part time to full time, and regularly scheduled. I need a some what reliable bracket of hours per hours, just as I'm sure you need a reliable sitter/nanny.

I'm currently living between three cities! I'm getting married this summer in August and we bought a home in Berea (Olmsted Falls/Columbia Station border) that we've been remodeling for a few months now, we expect to move some time early in summer. My fiance lives in Olmsted Falls and I still live with my parents in Rocky River. So if you're looking for somewhere close by please keep in mind I may be either moving closer or further away depending where you're at too!

Thanks for checking out my profile!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kerry C. is a reference for Katherine C.
Cindy P. is a reference for Katherine C.
Jump to Top
Katherine C.
Katherine C.
Berea, OH 44017
26

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now