JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Berea, OH 44017

Meet Michele

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Michele and I have been working with kids since I was very young. I am 24 years old and I started at the age of 12. I would take babysitting courses to become informed about CPR/First Aid techniques and being certified after was a great success. I babysat for neighbors with children ranging from ages 1-12. I have worked with infants and toddlers through preschool Sunday School for about 2 years. For two and half years I was a Delta Flight Attendant where we had to be trained in any emergency. We were automatically trained in CPR/First Aid and how to be calm in any given situation. As a flight attendant, parents felt very comfortable with me watching after their children. Sometimes a child becomes restless and you have to find a way to soothe them or give them activities to do. I have always enjoyed Read more children and babies. I love to do activities with the kids where it encourages them to be creative and active. I do occasionally let them watch a movie or two on a rainy day or a sick day. Nonetheless, I ensure they are having fun and staying safe. When handling younger children, they love to stay active and I love to be active with them. Ensuring their safety and building a comfortable connection between each other makes me very reliable. I went to Ohio University for 2 years for Marine Biology and when I had decided to take a year off, I was nannying for a single mother with two kids-ages 4 to 6. During that time for a few months before being given my job at Delta, I learned much more about children with Autism. If you would like to get to know me please send me a message. I would love to meet your family! Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 7/12/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Michele doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now