JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April S.

Nanny in Bethel, OH 45106.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Bethel, OH

  • Age 38
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

April’s Bio

Hello my name is April Smith and I am 38 years old. I have my Associate's Degree in Early Childhood Education and I am certified in CPR/First Aid. I have 20 years experience with caring for children and households. I can multi-task and handle children's needs very well. I am good at cleaning house and organizing as well as keeping children entertained and safe. I always put children's needs and the families needs first. I chose this path in life because I want to make a difference with our children growing up. I want to help families raise their children with good morals, honesty and respect. I do not believe children should be raised on the newfound technology either. Educational programs are good but I believe shall be limited. I have worked with a family for 10 years and watched their children grow into wonderful young adults. I also have a resume and references as needed. If you would like to have a wonderful care taker please feel free to contact me at your convenience. That k you and have a wonderful day!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/28/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Heather M. is a reference for April S. Relationship: Former Employer
Margaret F. is a reference for April S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
April S.
April S.
Bethel, OH 45106
38

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now