JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather P.

Nanny in Brecksville, OH 44141.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brecksville, OH

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Heather’s Bio

I have been watching children ever since I was 16 years old. I watched three wonderful children ages ranged from 1-4 years of age. I watched them for two years until they moved out of state and that is when I went off to college. I am a Christian who believes in Gods love towards His children and so I believe that every child is Gods child and they should be loved, cared for and disciplined like God loves, cares and discipline us. I have a passion for children and teaching them. I enjoy going out side any chance I can get. I think the best teachable lessons are outside and exploring. I am a toddler teacher at the Goddard School in Broadview Heights and I absolutely enjoy seeing their faces light up when they learn something new every day. To see their vocabulary grow and to see them grow physically hitting their development goals. I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I am currently going to school for Biblical and Educational Studies and minoring in Christian Ministry. My goal when I am done is to be in Children Ministry.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/2/2014


My availability is valid through 7/18/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Angie M. is a reference for Heather P. Relationship: Friend
Charlotte R. is a reference for Heather P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Heather P.
Heather P.
Brecksville, OH 44141

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now