JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber K.

Nanny in Brookpark, OH 44142.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brook Park, OH

  • Age 30
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amber’s Bio

Dear Families,

My name is Amber Kanos, and I am currently a full-time nursing student at Tri-C, and a full time employee at Le Chaperon Rouge as an Infant 2 teacher. I am certified in CPR, Child Abuse, Communicable Disease, and First Aid, and currently have over 50 hours with my CDA. I have been working with kids since 2005 when I graduated in 2005 with my Early Childhood Education degree from MCCTC in Canfield, Oh. I love working with children on a daily basis, because I love learning with them, seeing how I can inspire them with the things that make them interested in, and knowing I am making a change in their lives gives me a great deal of hope. I currently work with Infant from the ages of 12 month and 18 months, I have 12 in my classroom, as of right now. I teach them different things everyday according to their age limit, they learn with pictures, flashcards, and so much more. We paint, color, glue, and bingo dab. I also worked with very group of age from 6 weeks to 12 years+. I love learning and learn to love. And also I know I will be a great person to work with because I am reliable, trustworthy, and full of smiles and laughter.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Germaine B. is a reference for Amber K. Relationship: Friend
Amy F. is a reference for Amber K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amber K.
Amber K.
Brook Park, OH 44142
30

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now