JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44144

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rachel, and I am 23 years old. I have about 10 years of experience with children. I currently work at a Montessori center, but I am looking for a full time nanny position. I am CPR AED certified. I am also certified in first aid, child abuse and communicable disease. I was a nanny to 3 children for 4 years. I incorporate fun, learning activities for children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/17

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Natalie R.

8/22/2017

After messaging back and forth with Rachel, and even briefly texting, she suggested (over text) that we set up a telephone interview for the following day at 5pm. I had her phone number (and she had mine, from the texts), and called her around 5:05pm as planned. She did not answer, so I sent her a text around 5:25pm, telling her that I needed to start the kids' dinner routine and to let me know if she was still interested in chatting, to which she never replied. As a mom of a 4 year old, a 2 year old, and 7 months pregnant, it would have been great to receive a message prior to or even after letting me know she was not able to make the phone interview before I arranged for the kids to be occupied so that I could make a quiet telephone call. Very disappointing.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now