Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Cincinnati, OH 45208

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Kay! I'm a responsible, enthusiastic nanny with 10 years of professional experience, and even more years of informal experience caring for and loving children. I'm looking for a full-time, long-term job starting in mid-August. I also have a toddler aged son who has come to work with me since he was 8 weeks old. Being a mother and having my son with me at work has, if anything, made me an even more passionate and diligent caregiver, and my son is a great playmate to all the kids I have worked with. - I have my masters in teaching, and have been nannying professionally since 2009. I am used to managing the needs and routines of multiple children at one time. - I love learning and researching more about all aspects of child development and care - problem solving all sorts of issues (behavioral, sleep, routine, eating, etc.) Read more with the parents I work for is something I pride myself on. - I am CPR and first aid certified - I have a safe car with room for two more car seats

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jill H.

10/4/2010

Kay is wonderful and would be an excellent choice for any parent. We originally hired her and unfortunately her school commitment interfered with our work schedule. I cried when she left. My daughter only knew her for 3 weeks and became very close to Kay. She's gentle, calm, mild natured and energetic enough to handle both a busy toddler and 6mth old. I wish her the best of luck; she's a good kid!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$450-$750/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Teaching - Elementary Education

Graduated Dominican University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now