Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Cincinnati, OH 45248

Meet Maria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Maria, I am 27 years old, and I just recently joined sitter city as a way to seek fulfilling employment once my husband and I transition to our woodland property in Eastern, KY. We currently live off-grid on a 60 acre property in Petersburg, KY and will be transitioning near West Liberty/Paintsville KY at the end of May 2019. My hobbies include -Farming- the past 2 seasons I have worked alongside local farmers as an intern -Creating Jewelry- I work with copper, plaster, and plant material -Ecology and Forest Management- learning my bio-region's ecosystem and mindfully stewarding woodland is very important to me At 21, I decided to pursue schooling in Early Childhood Education at Cincinnati State. Before finishing, I began working at a childcare center in Clifton (Cincinnati) where I cared for infants (6 wks-2yrs) for 3 months, before taking a lead teacher position to Read more pre-school aged children. I worked in this classroom environment full time for a year. Since 2016, I have worked beside, and on call for an in-home nature based child care for children 6 months - 4 years with a ratio of 1:6, as well as providing part-time child care services for 2 families regularly, their children now being aged 10 mths, 3, 5, 7, and 9. I currently nanny for a family with two children ages 3 and 5 full time in Hebron, KY though my care for them ends come May. I’m regards to my childcare style, I very much respect parent’s wishes though I do condone and uphold RIE caregiving techniques for infants in regards to creating play through objects not necessarily considered “toys” and letting the child lead. As children grow, this fosters their independence, curiosity, and confidence and easily transitions them into becoming independent, curious, and confident toddlers. I continue this type of adult facilitated yet child-lead learning into pre-school aged children. I firmly believe outdoor immersion is necessary and vital as well as peer-aged social interaction. I facilitate this social interaction through community activities and story times. I am grateful for my eclectic work history as well as my ingrained insistance for transparency. I am more than happy to provide a full work history, childcare involved or not, as I feel my other areas of previous work have contributed to skills such as organization, patience, communication, adaptation. I am also able to provide personal and professional references. Thank you for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now