JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44118

Meet Gayle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently work for two different families-my first family has a 6 year old with Down Syndrome, and my second family has two girls, ages 10 and 14. As of June, my first family will no longer need me, so I am looking for a couple of possibilities-I would love to stay with my second job (after school hours), or there is the possibility of leaving both families if I find a great family and we're a match. I would have to give appropriate notice (at least 2 weeks, preferably a month). From November 2008-June 2011, I was a nanny  for a family living in the Shaker area.  My typical hours there are before and after school on most days, plus all day when there was no school or when a child was sick.  Due to the mom losing her job, I was let go.   During the 2007-2008 school year, I was Read more an assistant in an integrated preschool in a Cleveland suburb.  Before that, I was one on one with an autistic girl in school for over 5 years.  I was also a live-in caregiver for a single mom and her son with special needs for two and a half years.   I am currently living in Cleveland Heights but I am willing to relocate for the right opportunity.   I have excellent references.  I have copies of my background check for both FBI and BCI.  References available upon request. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/24/14

Ratings & reviews

Gayle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$500-$650/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Gayle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now