Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44111

Meet Stacey

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a long history of working with children, starting as a babysitter at 13 when I was able to participate in the American Red Cross babysitting certification course.  Since then, I have acquired 10 god-children, 4 nieces, and 4 nephews, and have had numerous jobs working with children including swim instructor, gymnastics instructor, school tutor, volunteer coordinator for a literacy program for preschoolers, full time nanny for families with children ranging in age from 2 months old to 10 years old, and was employed with the Berea Children's Home (now Guidestone) as a infant/toddler teacher at the Family Life Center in Lakewood Ohio. I currently watch two boys ages 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 part time at my home. I have my degree from the  University of Akron, majoring in Child Development and completing a minor in Family Development.I am an active volunteer in many children's organizations, such as the Berea Read more and Lakewood Early Childhood PTA, Caring Cubs, St Malachi children's programs, and I am the chairmen for the American Legion Post 91 Children and Youth program. I am a trained in infant and child CPR and first aid and as a child and teen counselor with The Free Clinic of Greater Cleveland.  I love working with children because I believe that they are truly the most amazing resource we have in this world, and I love being surrounded everyday by all of their enthusiasm and boundless energy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Stacey doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Child Development

University of Akron


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Stacey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now