JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bailey P. Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44118.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cleveland, OH

  • Age 25
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Bailey’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Bailey and I'm a recent master's graduate from an Art History and Museum Studies program here in Cleveland. Having fallen in love with this city over the past two years, I recently "took the plunge" by signing a lease for an apartment to stay a bit longer. Although I am currently looking for gainful employment within my areas of study, I am interested in providing childcare in the meantime. I am considering all part- and full-time positions, but I would like to make it clear that they may be temporary should I find a full-time position in one of those fields.

That said, I am extremely arts-oriented, and many of my activities with your children would reflect that. Some of my hobbies include singing and acting, crafting (I knit, crochet, cross stitch, sew, etc), photography, and reading. In my free time I also love to get out into nature and explore Cleveland and the surrounding MetroParks. I was a Girl Scout for 10 years in my youth, and have been involved, tangentially, in childcare for over 10. This has included various long- and shirt-term babysitting jobs, as well as developing different curricula and teaching summer camp classes in Syracuse for a number of years. I also love food, and I will happily cook and teach your kids about healthy eating habits!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian

References

Ben D. is a reference for Bailey P. Relationship: Former Employer
Elina G. is a reference for Bailey P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Bailey P.
Bailey P.
Cleveland, OH 44118
25

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now