JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44105

Meet Fay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a Preschool Teacher to be an advocate for children and families. Having successfully raised three children as a single parent , one a navy veteran , one a grad with a 4 year business degree , and the last is an active duty marine. I have been trained to prepare and present developmentally appropriate activities and make sure that children are prepared for kindergarten. Most of my work has been in accredited childcare facilities. I have done side work as a nanny. I love children and enjoy helping them be the best citizens possible. I enjoy reading , arts and crafts , being outdoors and talking to children about things that interest them as well keep them safe. I have had training in CPR , First Aid , and Communicable Disease. I also have reliable transportation , like to be on time , patience, and a peaceful spirit. Read more Thank you for your consideration. I look for to hearing from you . Fay Hanks

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Fay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$375-$450/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Early Childhood Education

Cuyahoga Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Fay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now