JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44129

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I would like to introduce myself, my name is Michelle Morris and I am a mother of 3 girls ages 27, 22 and 18. I love my daughters, nieces and nephews. I have provided care for my sisters’ daughter from infancy until she attended school. I have 23 years of experience in the healthcare industry and 6 years in the mortgage business. I have recently been laid off and you are probably wondering why I am interested in becoming your nanny. There are people who love to be business women with busy careers and there are women whose passion is being a "mom" and taking care of children. I love being a mother and my children have always been my number one priority. I made sure their lunches were packed every morning for school, a homemade meal was ready for them in the evening and I have always put their Read more wants and needs above my own. I have always been involved in their activities. All 3 of my girls were figure skaters. I served on the board and coordinated shows and fundraisers for their figure skating. I also volunteered at the Gund Arena and Browns stadium to earn credits for their figure skating. Every year I was involved in PTA and even served on the board as president, treasurer, third vice president and fundraiser. When they were young I volunteered in the summer at bible camp. As they moved into junior high and high school I was involved in the Marching Band. I served on the board and was president with the responsibilities of coordinating fundraising events and travel. I have always been there to support them. I also have a granddaughter who now lives in New Jersey. She is 18 months old and her name is Sarafina. While they lived in Ohio I took care of her on many occasions and I realized I miss taking care of infants and children. I believe since I have been a mom for so long I have the experience you are looking for from running errands, to attending to the needs of your children, cooking, cleaning, laundry and just everyday needs. I am a people person and have a very caring and outgoing personality. I have my own car, I have owned my home for that past 26 years and I am trustworthy and dependable. I would love to meet with you and your children. I will also submit to a background check and update my infant CPR. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/2/2019
  • My availability is valid through 1/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now