JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44118

Meet Sarah

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sarah and I recently moved to Cleveland from Pittsburgh, PA where I was born and raised. I have been working as an educator, dance instructor, tutor, and/or nanny or childcare professional for the past 6 years and absolutely love working with children. While in undergrad studying Speech Pathology at Penn State University I worked as a full time nanny for two children under 10, M-F from 8-4. I was in in charge of their daily care, taking them to the pool, to camps and summer activities, grocery shopping, laundry, transportation, and meals. I continued working as a nanny for families taking care of children ages 6 months-10 years old for the past three summers. While not in school during holiday breaks, I worked as a paraeducator at Pathfinder School, a school for students with severe-to-profound disabilities and/or special needs. Here I was a 1:1 aid and assistant Read more in the multiple disabilities classroom. After graduation, I taught as a Pre-K teacher for PA Head Start for 2 years. At Duquesne School I was in charge of writing curriculum, testing and evaluating students, and teaching subjects Art, Spelling, and Creative Play. Upon leaving Head Start, I began teaching full time as a dance instructor at my hometown dance studio Thomas Dance Studio. Here I was responsible for curriculum and teaching creative movement to a variety of students ranging ages 2-17 years old. While teaching at the studio, I am lucky to tutor 3 days per week at an after school program that services low income families in the surrounding suburbs of Pittsburgh. At after school tutoring I work with students ages K-2nd grade to ensure that they are making progress in skills and curriculum being taught at school, design enrichment and support programs, and help students complete homework. Since moving to Cleveland to follow my fiancé's job, I am thrilled to be seeking a job as a part-time or full time nanny while finishing my masters in Special Education and Elementary Education! I look forward to meeting you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Education

Elementary Education/ Special Education

Currently attending California University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now