Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44102

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 26 years old and have been caring for children since I was 13 years old.  I always knew that my career would involve caring for children.  I completed my certifiction as a Nanny in 2008.  I know this has been the right career path for me.  Some call me the baby whisperer, I have a way with children, or the child magnet.. I want you to know that I realize how important it is for parents to be able to go to work and have confidence that your children are safe and being loved and growing to be the best that they can be.  I can assure you that with my experience, education and passion for what I do I am the person that will allow you to have that confidence when you are away.  My priority will always be the care of your children, but if they Read more are asleep or having quiet time I will also do what I can to keep your household the way that you expect.  After a day at work you don't want to come home to dirty dishes and laundry.  I am there to make things easier for you.  I would love an opportunity to give you more details about my experiences as a nanny and in childcare prior to that to support my employment with your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/11/2016
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Early Childhood Development

Graduated Ashland College


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now