JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy M. Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44111.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Cleveland, OH

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Thanks so much for your consideration!  I am a 28 year old education student. I have my BA in psychology, and am completing a teacher education post-baccalaureate program. I will be completing my student teaching this spring, and will have my pre-K-third license in May.
I have been babysitting since the age of 12.  I started by looking after my younger siblings for brief periods of time.  Then I babysat for family friends, either after school, during the summer or for occassional evenings out for the parents throughout high school.  For two and a half years, I was a nanny for a family with two children.  The first child was 3 1/2 months old when I began.  When she was 19 months old, a new little one joined the family.  I was with them until they were 31 months and 13 months old, respectively.  The position ended, as the parents chose to go another way for childcare.  I then worked as a part time nanny for a family with an 8 year old, 6 year old, and 2 year old. I was very fortunate to be with them for nearly 7 years. This August, I accepted a Kindergarten aide position at a private school, and I am very fortunate to be completing my student teaching there this upcoming semester. My hours will be from 7:30 am to approximately 3:00/3:30 pm. I'm very interested in a later after-school/daycare position in the evenings, and/or weekend care. I'd also be open to the possibility of overnight care (occasional or recurring).
I would love to discuss your family's childcare needs with you!  I look forward to hearing from you soon!  Thank you so much!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Amy M.
Amy M.
Cleveland, OH 44111

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now