JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dana N.

Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44111.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Cleveland, OH

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$600 per week

Dana’s Bio

I have been a nanny for 6+ years.  I have a bachelor’s degree from Ursuline College and am currently a pre-med student.  I am certified in CPR and first aid.  My experience includes volunteering as a special needs camp counselor, caring for a girl with cerebral palsy, being a Sunday school teacher, and working for a daycare while completing my undergrad coursework. I’ve taken child development courses in college and have attended workshops to learn ABA in order to work with autism. I have had various live out nanny jobs working for both stay at home parents and parents who work outside of the home.  I have been a live in nanny for two different families, one with three children ages 2-8, and one family with two children ages 1-4.  I have been a live in nanny for a little boy with autism and have been trained to do ABA.  I am compassionate and understanding, making me comfortable working with children who have behavioral problems.  As a nanny, I have done every job imaginable.  Besides taking care of the children I have done housekeeping, cooking, laundry, grocery shopping, running errands, and most importantly being a reliable resource for the parents I work for.  I  have learned a lot in the years I have spent taking care of kids, but I respect the rules that parents set for their children and I will do my best to manage the home the way they prefer. I have excellent references so feel free to ask me for them!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Dana N.
Dana N.
Cleveland, OH 44111
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$600 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now