JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie M.

Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44118.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Cleveland, OH

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I'm 26 years old and completed my Bachelor's degree in Psychology in May of 2013. I have taken a few classes in child development as well. In the future, I want to further my education by obtaining my Masters in Social Work and ultimately help children. In the mean time, I am working part-time as a manager at an ice cream shop as well as doing what I've always loved- being a nanny and babysitter!
I live in University Heights and have lived here my whole life.
I have been caring for children since I was about 11 years old. I have cared for children ages 2 weeks to 12 years old. I have the most experience with ages newborn to 5 years old. I also have experience with multiples and large playgroups.
I like to have fun with the kids by playing outside, board games, crafts, art, and imaginary play. I'm not a big fan of television and computer games. I like to keep the kids I watch happy and entertained. Pinterest is a nanny's best friend- there are so many ideas on there! I can cook and help with homework as well. I'm also very creative and can come up with great ideas and help with school projects! I'm patient, kind, and friendly.
I have experience in developing and maintaining sleeping and eating schedules for infants and potty-training toddlers.

*I apologize to anyone who has contacted me in the past four months as I have been mainly using


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/1/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Katie M.
Katie M.
Cleveland, OH 44118

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now