JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Courtney M.

Nanny in Lakewood, OH 44107.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cleveland, OH

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

While in high school I occasionally cared for 3 girls ages infant-8 on weekends or nights that their parents had engagements or date nights. I cooked meals, cared for the infant and played with the older girls. I also did light cleaning and put the children to bed. For 2 years in College I was a part-time sitter for a boy aged 3 for 8 hrs a day 2-3 days a week. I made his meals, did crafts, helped with potty training and put him down for naps. I also made sure his mother came home to a living room free of scattered toys and a clean kitchen. After I left this position I was a full time (30-40 hrs a week) nanny for an infant girl for 4 months. I was responsible for her meals and her developmental needs in her early months of life. We spent time at the pool every day while I taught her to become comfortable in the water. After college I was a full time (40-60 hours/week) nanny to an infant boy (3 months old when I began) and a school aged (five when I began)for over a 3 years. Caring for children is what I believe I am meant to do. I don't mind cooking, cleaning or running errands (such as grocery shopping or taking children to activities or appointments).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/22/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Carrie Z. is a reference for Courtney M.
Jon E. is a reference for Courtney M.
Jump to Top
Courtney M.
Courtney M.
Cleveland, OH 44107
27

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now