Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Columbus, OH 43215

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have several years working with families. After which, I served in Americorps for two and a half years serving non-profits that their focus was on community gardening, nutrition and education for youth. I have planned several summer programs for a variety of age ranges. I enjoy prepping curriculum for the needs of the children or child i'm serving. I like to have fun, hike, play outside, garden and tutor as needed. I have experience making curriculum for preschoolers to prepare them for kindergarten and also older students to prepare them for the third grade reading guarantee. I enjoy reading with kids and making it a fun experience. I also enjoy crafts and activities that engage the children or child i'm working with. If you are going out for the evening, I can make activities, read, or do things that your child is interested in. (Board games, banana grams -one Read more of my favorite games for slightly older kids, crafts, educational apps n tablets, etc.) I look forward to working with the right family and thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures

Education

Agriscience Education

Currently attending Ohio State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now