JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Eve L.

Nanny in Columbus, OH 43202.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Columbus, OH

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Eve’s Bio

Hello, my name is Eve! I'm 26 and live in near campus in Columbus. I have 10 years paid experience babysitting and have worked with many different age groups. I have an associates degree in Liberal Arts and Sciences (although I plan on going back at some point for an Early Childhood Ed degree), am an avid reader and can help kids out with homework, work on reading skills and age appropriate learning activities (including for toddlers and infants). I love my dog, the outdoors, playing and listening to music, and painting. I am also able to cater to a number of different diets (gluten free, vegan, food allergies, and for infants feeding expressed milk or processing baby food from fresh ingredients). I also like to encourage imaginative play, work on age appropriate art projects with kids and of course lots of fun outdoor activities. Light housekeeping and laundry is no problem as well as care for animals in the household. I am punctual and dependable and have my own clean and reliable transportation. I'm hoping to find a family that I can make a commitment to and play an active role in their children's lives and development. Hope to hear from you soon.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Erin H. is a reference for Eve L. Relationship: Former Employer
Sally P. is a reference for Eve L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Eve L.
Eve L.
Columbus, OH 43202

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now