JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mikayla J.

Nanny in Columbus, OH 43228.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Columbus, OH

  • Age 23
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Mikayla’s Bio

I started caring for infants and toddlers in 2007/2008, I was 12-13, and several of my older cousins became single mothers (now I often care for my 3 year old sister.) They needed babysitters that would work for pizza and/ or chump change I love babies so it was a win-win. I have spent numerous nights, weekends, and even entire weeks with these children as they have grown. Most of them are 7-8 now and in school so they don't need me anymore but they did run me through the gamut. When they were young I bottle fed, dealt with poopy diapers and sour tummies. I love watching and helping children learn and grow.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Mikayla J.
Mikayla J.
Columbus, OH 43228
23

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now