Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Columbus, OH 43229

Meet Mariah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am very personable with a positive attitude. I'm a very fast learner which allows me to do better and better at my job each day. I work well alone as well as working with others. I enjoy working with children up to the age of 7 but would prefer matching up to the challenge of the Terrible Twos! I have worked with infants as young as 3 months. I am sure to be on track with feeding/diaper schedules along with exercising any developmental practices to promote physical and mental brain growth for your growing baby. I currently work with toddlers age ranging from 1 year to 2. 5 years where we really focus on potty training and acquiring information like our Abc's, colors, feeding ourselves with utensils (Fine Motor Skills), manners and other everyday actions to give your child the foundation to a better learning. Ages from 3-7, I Read more really make sure that not only am I showing the child curriculum content but I am also teaching it to them as well. I can be very flexible and adapt to any child

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Mariah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mariah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now