JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Columbus, OH 43228

Meet Megan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since I was 8 years old helping with my newborn sister, I knew I wanted to help take care of people. I babysat from age 13-17. In high school, I went to career center for early childhood education/development where I studied and trained in daycares and nurseries age newborn-5 years old. I graduated from The Ohio State University with a bachelor's degree in Social Work because I knew I wanted to help create a higher quality of life for people. I interned at Goodwill and helped individuals with intellectual disabilities live more independently. I worked for a year and a half as a home health aide/house manager for a women who is quadriplegic, I was her functioning arms and legs. I currently work as a family therapist for The Buckeye Ranch for the last 5 years with children age 5-17 who have emotional and or behavioral issues. I not Read more only do individual counseling with them, but also family, parent and marriage counseling as well. I have worked with a wide variety of populations of people and have always loved working with children. I am a newlywed and hope to have multiple children of my own one day but looking to transition from a tough career to my original natural roots of childcare. I am a compassionate and empathetic individual. As a therapist, I understand the importance of nurturing for child brain development.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$21-$24/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Social Work

Ohio State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now