Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Columbus, OH 43227

Meet Nahira

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi I am Nahira or Niy for short. I am 19 years old. I currently live in Columbus. I love kids I have been babysitting for my family for years. I babysitted my nephew almost everyday for my sister while she was working. I also, have taken care of my friends kids as well. And I have done some short term babysitting for people around the city. I don't mind pets of they are friendly I grew up around dogs. I also, treat every kid like I would my own if I had any. I will read stories to them. I will watch cartoons. I can help with homework if needed. I don't mind playing outside. I have lots of energy so I won't have problems keeping up. I don't mind light cleaning. And can cook simple meals for the kids if needed. I also, have certifications in visual communications Read more so art is my thing. I will draw or paint whatever your kids like. Looking for a near by family to work for I don't drive yet. But im reliable. I may need rides if you live not in walking distance or if i can't get a ride. Contact me we will talk.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Nahira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

English

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Nahira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now