JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brooke N. Nanny in Columbus, OH 43228.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Columbus, OH

  • Age 28
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Brooke’s Bio

Hello,

My name is Brooke Niemyer and I am 28 years old. I moved back to Ohio almost 2 years ago to be closer to family, especially since my 2 year old niece had just been born. I took care of her daily up until she turned 1 and started going to daycare. I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old and I have experience with children of all ages, including newborns.

I went to college in New York City and I would babysit children in Manhattan and Queens regularly. I was also a nanny in Dayton, Ohio for a 9, 5, and 3 year old over summer months during college. Some of the duties included taking them to the library for summer reading, taking them to King's Island as well as their local park, picking them up from school when school was still in session and making sure their homework was done. I would stay the night with them often due to their parents' schedule, so I have experience with bath time and bedtime. I also did light housekeeping which included picking up after the kids, laundry, dishes, dusting and vacuuming.

I love coming up with fun activities to do, but my number one priority is the safety of your child. I am very inviting, patient and understanding, as well as, energetic, fun and encouraging. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask!

Thanks,

Brooke

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/29/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Brooke N.
Brooke N.
Columbus, OH 43228
28

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now