JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erin K. - Columbus Nanny

Erin K. Nanny in Columbus, OH 43201. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Columbus, OH

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $650-$850 per week

Erin’s Bio

Dear Potential Family,
My name is Erin (27), and I graduated with a BA in Art History from Denison University (May 2012). I currently have a full-time position at the Reference Desk of a local public library. However, I found that I miss childcare as my full-time job. I'd like to transition to make childcare my career! Eventually, I would like to earn my Masters in Early Childhood Education.
I have extensive experience working with children. I have experience as a live-in nanny, a live-out nanny, a babysitter and at a childcare center. I have worked with children from every age range, including infants as young as 6 weeks through 13 year old teenagers. I can provide a resume and many excellent references upon request.
Though these experiences, I feel that providing developmentally appropriate activities and a safe, positive atmosphere is essential. I have also found keeping little ones active and busy is helpful in creating this environment! I feel strongly that television and video games, although enjoyable in moderation, are not appropriate fillers for constructive activity. I prefer to engage with children through activities according to their interests, such as painting, baking cookies, a visit to the library, or outdoor adventures.
Looking forward to talking with you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top