JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Liza V.

Nanny in Columbus, OH 43201.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Columbus, OH

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Liza’s Bio

Hi there!

My name is Liza, and I'm 29. I have lived in central Ohio most of my life, and I am very familiar with the Columbus community and all it has to offer!

I graduated in 2010 with a Bachelors in Early Childhood Education from Ohio University. During my schooling, I spent the summers as a nanny for a family with three children. They are very close friends of mine to this day. I would love to meet another family that I can build that sort of relationship with again.

Since graduating, I have been a preschool teacher in a very highly accredited center in North Columbus. While much of my experience is with 3-5 year olds, I have worked in many infant and toddler classrooms, and I've also worked in school-age programs.

Currently I am employed full-time, however, I am looking into getting back into the nanny world. I am drug-free and tobacco-free, and a pet lover as well. I have a clean driving record and a very dependable car with insurance. I am CPR/first aid certified.

Please contact me if you would like any more information about me!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/11/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Karin H. is a reference for Liza V. Relationship: Client
Stephanie O. is a reference for Liza V. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Liza V.
Liza V.
Columbus, OH 43201
31

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now