JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cara M.

Nanny in Columbus, OH 43228.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Columbus, OH

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Cara’s Bio

I am relocating with my husband back to the Columbus area this July! For the past nine years I have lived in the Atlanta area and taught middle school health and physical education. Now I am currently looking for a full time nanny position with a great family! During the summer months I currently coach swimming and teach swim lessons to a variety of aged children. I enjoy being around and working with children of all ages. I have a variety of experiences working with children of all ages and in various settings. Some examples include coaching, teaching, summer camp counselor, volunteer work and of course babysitting. Outside of school I enjoy reading, traveling, trying new restaurants, all sports and fitness as well as trying new sports and activities I've never done.
I am a very responsible, motivated and organized person!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Josh M. is a reference for Cara M. Relationship: Family
Alyse A. is a reference for Cara M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Cara M.
Cara M.
Columbus, OH 43228
36

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now