JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stacey T.

Nanny in Columbus, OH 43220.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Columbus, OH

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Stacey’s Bio

 I have 6 years experience as a live out nanny for children, ages 6wks to 12yrs. Most of my positions have been 2-3 children in the family, and included picking up and dropping off children to school and activities. As a nanny, I offer hands on care, with an emphasis on learning/developmental play. Homework help is always available for the children, as well as doing flash cards, help studying, or other activities the teacher or parents want the children to do. 
A couple things you will always get with me as a nanny: any messes made cleaned up, cooking/preparing meals for the children, including packing lunches for school if needed, homework help after school, and structured activities each day to keep your children engaged and busy! 
Some things I offer during "down time": Children's laundry (including folding/hanging and putting away), organizing/cleaning of the children's play area, loading/unloading the dishwasher, and preparing dinner for the family (including washing/cutting up fruits and veggies for snacks if needed). Anything else that needs to be done, just ask. If it does not relate to the daily care of the children (ex. Vacuuming and other household chores) there may be a small charge added on for those duties. 
You can be confident that everyday you will return to your home being as clean, if not cleaner than it was when you left it. I do not leave messes :). 

You can also hire me as a Household Manager. Typically this is done with school aged children, and additional duties are done while the children are at school. Some things this includes, are- Grocery shopping, running errands (post office, dry cleaning, ect), family laundry, general organization of the household, and personal assistant type work for the parents. NOTE: This is not housekeeping. While I do strive to keep things in order in your household, deep cleaning should be done by a weekly or daily housekeeping service.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/6/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Stacey T.
Stacey T.
Columbus, OH 43220
25

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now