JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie D.

Nanny in Columbus, OH 43085.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Columbus, OH

  • Age 31
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Katie’s Bio

 I have always had a passion for working with children.  I started babysitting when I was 13 years old and continued all throughout highschool.  I worked as a summer camp counselor during the summers of 2004 and 2005 for children of several ages.  While in college I worked for 4 years at the campus daycare as a teacher's assistant = part time during the school year and full time during the summers.  Also while in college I worked for 2 years as a part time nanny for a family with 2 children.  During 2009-2011 I worked as a part time nanny for a family with young children as well as occasional babysitting.  I previously worked as the Children's Department Manager at a local bookstore for 2 1/2 years and currently work as a Referral Center Coordinator for Lifeline of Ohio, a nonprofit organization downtown and as a substitute teacher at a daycare.
I am looking for occassional, week days/nights or weekend positions.  Although I do work full time, my position is only 3 days a week and is very flexible.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Rachel C. is a reference for Katie D.
Rachel C. is a reference for Katie D.
Jump to Top
Katie D.
Katie D.
Columbus, OH 43085
31

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now