JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Novella B.

Nanny in Akron, OH 44321.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Copley, OH

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$30 per hour

Novella’s Bio

I am 28 years old and i have an infant son. I am currently living in Tallmadge, Ohio. I have many years of experience working with children, starting with volunteer work to babysitting to employment.  I have been babysitting since the age of 13 and began working fulltime at a non profit foster care program in Florida, when I was 20.  I worked full time for 2 years with young teen girls who became pregnant while in foster care.  I have alot of experience with newborns, due to my profession.  After leaving His Caring Place, I began working for Safeplace: A trauma center for foster kids newborn-17years old.  I worked there for 2 years, and left on good terms, in order to move back to Ohio to care for my grandmother.  While in college and for some time after I have been working with children who have mental, physical, and behavioral needs. I am a recent graduate of Kent State University.  I graduated in December 2012 with my bachelor's in Family Life Education/Child Development.  I am currently seeking work either part time or full time.  I am available for any Child Care, Housesitting, and/or Tutoring. If you are interested I would like to speak with you further in regards to your needs. Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


John A. is a reference for Novella B.
Linda L. is a reference for Novella B.
Jump to Top
Novella B.
Novella B.
Copley, OH 44321

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now