JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Dayton, OH 45417

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello Dads & Moms! My name is Shannon King and I am a 40 year old mother to 5 beautiful daughters. I studied Allied Health at MVCTC in 95\96. I have many years of experience with infants to young adults. I also worked in the Nursery for sometime during hours parents couldnt watch over their young ones. I am experienced in the heart as well as the home. I raised my niece and babysat for other families as well. I do have transportation to your home. I am available at anytime I am needed also overnight if need be. I also do housecleaning, food prep, interact non stop with the lil ones so they do not become over welmed about missing mom/ dad. I enjoy doing all kinds of childrens activities. I am always here to lend a heart and helpful hands at all times. I do have reference if Read more needed. My number is 9373298855 Email: kingshannon29@gmail.com I hope to be a blessing to you and your family as well. Pricing can be discussed at your earliest convenience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 9/13/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now