Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Dayton, OH 45434

Meet Madeline

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since my little sister was born when I was 10 ten years old, I have loved working with children! Growing up, I always loved the opportunity to babysit for her or her friends, and I was able to accumulate a lot of experience with kids. Since then, I have worked in a variety of different situations involving children. As a lifeguard for 9 years, I am First Aid and CPR trained, and have been able to spend many summers playing at the pool with kids. I also spent four years volunteering with College Mentors for Kids, an organization that pairs elementary school students in low-income communities with local university mentors. This encouraged me to spend my last year of university volunteering as a Big Sister with a local student in the foster care system – my time with her was one of the highlights of my senior year and Read more we still keep in touch to this day! Finally, I just finished up several months volunteering as an English teacher for third grade students at a bilingual school in Honduras. The children there have a very special place in my heart and encouraged me to continue spending my time as a babysitter. I might be 22 years old, but I’m pretty sure I’m still a kid at heart, so I really love this job!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 11/5/2018
  • My availability is valid through 2/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Madeline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Neuroscience and Behavior

Graduated University of Notre Dame 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Madeline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now