Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Dayton, OH 45405

Meet Aimee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I absolutely LOVE children of all ages.. which is why I will have a classroom full of them someday! I recently left Miami University (studying Music Education and piano) due to a change of heart.. After 3 years at Miami, I came to the realization that I would rather see my students every day, as opposed to 45 minutes, once a week. I have wanted to work with children since before I can remember and I am extremely passionate about the work that I do. It is a great responsibility molding the minds of young children, and I do not take it lightly! I love to do all sorts of activities with children, whether it be arts and crafts, games, or learning something new! I have had experience with all sorts of children, varying age ranges. Throughout college I have had the opportunity to teach ages 5-12, but I can certainly handle the younger end Read more of the spectrum as I have watched my younger cousins for years. I feel I would be the best candidate for a family who has an interest in music for their children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 7/14/11

Ratings & reviews

Aimee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Music Education/Piano Performance

Graduated Miami University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Aimee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now