Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Dayton, OH 45403

Meet Heather

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Heather Hobbs and I'm a graduate of Sinclair Community College. I graduated in May 2015 with my degree in American Sign Language Interpreting for the Deaf and I graduated December 2016 with my degree in Early Childhood Education. I am 26 years old with no children of my own but I have been the preschool and kindergarten bible school group leader, Sunday school teacher, summer Sunday school teacher, and several activities with the youth at my church. I have been babysitting for 13 years now. The ages have varied from newborn all the way up to teens and I have watched up to five children at once. I have babysat twins and I have cared for a child with severe autism. I am very flexible in everything I do and go with the flow. I absolutely love kids and I am often called a big kid myself. Read more I am very energetic and love to play inside or out. I am currently working as an American Sign Language Interpreter and an substitute Educational Assistant for a school district in Cincinnati. If you have any questions about me feel free to send me a message and I will respond as soon as I can. Thanks for taking the time to read my profile! :-)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sarah G.


Heather was wonderful with our kiddos! She was our regular sitter while I worked part-time for 2 years! My work schedule was, at times, inconsistent, and Heather was always adaptable and flexible. She was prompt and reliable even during the messy winter weather. My kids adored her and there were tears all around when our family moved away from Dayton. I appreciated her implementation of our rules and felt that Heather balanced fun and disciple and she definitely earned the respect and love of my children.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Sign Language


Early Childhood Education and American Sign Language Interpreting for the Deaf

Graduated Sinclair Community College 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Heather's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now