JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lora L.

Nanny in Englewood, OH 45322.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Englewood, OH

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$50 per hour

Lora’s Bio

Hello, my name is Lora. I've been working with children since 2005. Children are my passion and the only thing I've ever seen myself doing. From June 2005 until October 2009 I worked at a daycare center in Ohio. I worked with all age groups between six weeks and five years of age. My main focus there was infants and pre-k. I left there to move with my husband who was stationed in Norfolk, VA. I looked into being a nanny when I first moved to Norfolk and I just couldn't seem to find a family that fit my personality. I got hired at a preschool on August 5, 2010 until August 17, 2012, I worked there as an infant teacher. I cared for 12 babies with two other care providers.
I'm certified in: - First Aid - CPR (infant, child and adult) - Child abuse prevention - Communicable disease prevention - Medication administration - And other Goddard University Workshops
I've always had a love for working with children. I'm very excited for this opportunity to work with a family one-on-one.
I am willing to do:  -all care needs of child  -feeding  -changing  -bathing  -children's laundry  -wash children's dishes  -clean up after children (play area)  -take to doctors appointments  -play dates

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/11/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Bailey W. is a reference for Lora L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lora L.
Lora L.
Englewood, OH 45322
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$50 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now