JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Euclid, OH 44117

Meet Tyra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I Go Cuyahoga Community College (*Major* Child Development ) . My Experience That I Had Workin As A Babysitter Was Wonderful , I Started Working As A Babysitter In June 2016 I BabySitted A Little Boy Name Nasir Smith He Was So Handsome And Sweet He was 1 Years Old At The Time And I Babysitted Him Through Out The Week From 7am -5pm. On Certain Days We Would Ride To The Park And On Other Days We Would Just Go OutSide In The BackYard And Ill Let Him Play Around Until It Was Time For Me Too Feed Him. He Never Gave Me A Hard Time And I Loved Working With Him. The Reason Why I Love Working With Children’s Is Because Its My Passion. I Love To Just See Kids Happy And Enjoying Their ChildHood Because Its Alot Of Kids Out In World That Doesn’t Have That Opportunity. Read more Working With Different Children Kind Of Takes Me Back To When I Was A Child And I love It. Im Kind Of A Too Myself Type Person But I love To Be Around Others That Can Make Me Feel Comfort, Im A Very Lovable And Caring Person, I Go Out My Way When I Dont Have Too , Im Dependable , Always On Time For Things/Places , I Have My Own Car , Im A trustworthy And Honest Person , I Just Love To Hang Around My Family And Friends

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/5/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Blake B.

6/28/2017

Contacted Tyra for a baby sitter job, asked if she could come by my home to meet and talk... She basically told us, we were a trying scam her and that her Mom said NO......... I then asked if we could, then meet at store?.....We then met and I informed her of what we were needing for a sitter during the week. She agreed to it and her mother showed up, which was fine!... Agreed for her to start the next day, babysitting my two sons...NEVER SHOWED UP OR EVEN CALLED TO SAY THAT SHE WAS NOT COMING!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Tube

Education

Child Development

Attended Cuyahoga Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Tyra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now